Voting for bypolls to Rajasthan’s Dhariyavad, Vallabhnagar Meeting seats to be held on Oct 30



Voting for the bypolls to Rajasthan’s Dhariyavad and Vallabhnagar Meeting seats can be held on October 30. The Election Commission (EC) introduced the schedule for the bypolls on Tuesday.

The election notification for each the seats can be issued on October 1. Nominations may be filed until October 8. Polling can be held on October 30, whereas the counting of votes can be taken up on November 2.

Election was necessitated on the seats after Congress MLA from Vallabhnagar Gajendra Singh Shaktawat died as a consequence of COVID-19 on January 20 and BJP legislator from Dhariyavad Gautam Lal Meena died of the an infection on Might 19.

The ruling Congress presently has 106 MLAs within the 200-member Rajasthan Meeting, whereas the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) has 71, the Rashtriya Loktantrik Occasion (RLP) three, the CPI(M) and the Bharatiya Tribal Occasion (BTP) two every and 13 independents. Two seats are vacant.

Earlier, bypolls had been held for the Sahada, Sujangarh and Rajsamand Meeting seats within the state, with the Congress successful two of these and the BJP one.

The EC introduced in New Delhi on Tuesday that bypolls to a few Lok Sabha seats and 30 Meeting seats in several states can be held on October 30.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here