Colts to be first team featured on in-season edition of HBO’s ‘Hard Knocks’


Colts to be first team featured on in-season edition of HBO's 'Hard Knocks'

The Colts will be the first team featured in an in-season edition of HBO’s “Hard Knocks,” it was announced during the “Thursday Night Football” game between the Giants and Washington. 

The inside look at Indianapolis’ late-season run will premiere Nov. 17 and continue every week through the end of its season. This will be the first time the Colts have been featured on any edition of “Hard Knocks” since the show was introduced in 2001.

MORE: Giants QB Jones’ connection to Eli Manning goes beyond lookalike status

What is ‘Hard Knocks’? 

“Hard Knocks” is a reality sports television documentary produced by HBO Sports and NFL Films. It began airing in 2001 with the Ravens and has followed NFL teams every year since 2007 (except 2011) after a hiatus from 2003-06. 

MORE: When will WFT pick a new name? Search narrowed to eight options

The series, which is narrated by Liev Schreiber, shows the personal and professional lives of NFL players, coaches and staff. It also follows important storylines, such as rookies or journeymen on the team, as it progresses through training camp and preparation for the season. 

Who was on ‘Hard Knocks’ this year? 

The Cowboys were featured on “Hard Knocks” for five episodes through the 2021 preseason. 

Among the chief storylines was the journey of offensive lineman Isaac Alarcon, who is part of the NFL’s International Player Pathway program. He is signed to the team’s practice squad. 

The series also showed segments of player development, including this teaching moment between veteran wide receiver Amari Cooper and second-year wideout CeeDee Lamb. 

The Cowboys’ final episode of “Hard Knocks” aired Sept. 8. It featured former outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware giving advice to rookie linebacker Micah Parsons on how to play against Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady. 

Who was previously on ‘Hard Knocks’? 

Here are the NFL teams that were previously featured on “Hard Knocks”:

Team Year
Baltimore Ravens 2001
Dallas Cowboys 2002
Kansas City Chiefs 2007
Dallas Cowboys 2008
Cincinnati Bengals 2009
New York Jets 2010
Miami Dolphins 2012
Cincinnati Bengals 2013
Atlanta Falcons 2014
Houston Texans 2015
Los Angeles Rams 2016
Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2017
Cleveland Browns 2018
Oakland Raiders 2019
LA Rams, LA Chargers 2020
Dallas Cowboys 2021
Indianapolis Colts Fall 2021

MORE: Chase Young called for roughing Daniel Jones; Twitter has usual takes about NFL being ‘soft’


Source by [author_name]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here