Who received the NASCAR race yesterday? Full outcomes from Sunday’s playoff race at Texas



The winner of Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Sequence playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway has now received 3 times in as many playoff rounds. He has a chance to go 4 for 4 and win the championship.

Kyle Larson received for the third time in seven playoff races Sunday, capturing the Autotrader EchoPark Automotive 500. The victory within the opening race of the Spherical of 8 moved Larson into the Championship 4 race at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 7.

He received beforehand at Bristol (Spherical of 16 eliminator) and the Charlotte Roval (Spherical of 12 eliminator). On this win, he beat runner-up William Byron by just below half a second in one other 1-2 end for Hendrick Motorsports.

Under is extra about Larson’s win Sunday, plus the whole outcomes of the race:

MORE: Watch NASCAR races live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Who received the NASCAR race yesterday?

Kyle Larson received for the third time within the playoff and the eighth time total this season. He grew to become the primary playoff driver to advance to the Championship 4. Larson outran William Byron in a two-lap shootout to win by 0.459 seconds. The showdown was the final in a sequence of late restarts in a race that noticed 11 cautions.  

“I simply obtained good pushes from behind me, actually,” Larson said, per NASCAR.com. “I attempted to remain affected person on the throttle to maintain them to my again bumper and fortunately, I used to be in a position to simply barely clear them each time going into (Flip) 1 and never must battle off (Flip) 2.”

The closing stretch of mayhem included two incidents involving Denny Hamlin — he made an enormous save in considered one of them after contact with Ryan Blaney triggered tire harm. Martin Truex Jr. crashed exhausting after contact with Daniel Suarez and the harm pressured him out of the race. 

Joey Logano was knocked out early with engine issues. His Thirtieth-place end pushed him to the underside of the playoff standings. 

NASCAR Cup playoff standings

With Larson locked in, the playoff battle is now for the remaining three spots within the Championship 4. Ryan Blaney, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch maintain these spots after Texas. Second-place driver Blaney has a 17-point benefit over Chase Elliott, the primary driver outdoors the highest 4. Elliott is eight factors behind fourth-place driver Busch.

The drivers on the backside of the standings have a whole lot of work to do to qualify on factors alone. Joey Logano is lifeless final and 43 factors behind Busch after a Thirtieth-place end Sunday. Martin Truex Jr. fell to seventh after a late wreck took him out of the race. He is 22 behind Busch.

The simplest path for these two previous champions can be profitable within the subsequent two weeks, at Kansas or Martinsville.     

Pos. Driver Factors
1 x-Kyle Larson 4123
2 Ryan Blaney 4072
3 Denny Hamlin 4064
4 Kyle Busch 4063
5 Chase Elliott 4055
6 Brad Keselowski 4048
7 Martin Truex Jr. 4041
8 Joey Logano 4020

x-Clinched spot in Championship 4.

MORE: NASCAR playoffs, explained

NASCAR outcomes from Texas

Simply two present playoff drivers completed within the high 5 within the Spherical of 8 opening race: Larson and Brad Keselowski, who completed fourth. Beforehand eradicated playoff drivers William Byron (second), Christopher Bell (third) and Kevin Harvick (fifth) rounded out the group.

The second race within the Spherical of 8 is the Hollywood On line casino 400 at Kansas Speedway on Sunday, Oct. 24 (3 p.m. ET; NBC, TSN, MRN).

End Driver
1 P-Kyle Larson
2 William Byron
3 Christopher Bell
4 P-Brad Keselowski
5 Kevin Harvick
6 P-Ryan Blaney
7 P-Chase Elliott
8 P-Kyle Busch
9 Tyler Reddick
10 Daniel Suarez
11 P-Denny Hamlin
12 Erik Jones
13 Matt DiBenedetto
14 Austin Dillon
15 Chase Briscoe
16 Kurt Busch
17 Michael McDowell
18 Aric Almirola
19 Cole Custer
20 Corey LaJoie
21 Chris Buescher
22 BJ McLeod
23 David Starr
24 Garrett Smithley
25 P-Martin Truex Jr.
26 Josh Bilicki
27 Timmy Hill
28 Ross Chastain
29 Anthony Alfredo
30 P-Joey Logano
31 Quin Houff
32 Bubba Wallace
33 Alex Bowman
34 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
35 Ryan Newman
36 Ryan Preece
37 Justin Haley
38 Cody Ware
39 Joey Gase

P-Playoff driver.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here